The Global Entry Program

What is Global Entry?

Global Entry
is a program that allows expedited clearance for pre-approved, low-risk travelers upon arrival in the United States. Members enter the United States through automatic kiosks at select airports. Global Entry membership also entitles members to use the TSA Pre✓® lanes at airport security checks in the United States.

Who is Eligible?

U.S. citizens, U.S. lawful permanent residents, citizens of Switzerland, Germany, the United Kingdom, Argentina, India, Colombia, Panama, Singapore, South Korea, and Mexican nationals are eligible for Global Entry membership. Travelers must be pre-approved for the Global Entry program. All applicants undergo a rigorous background check and in-person interview before enrollment. For further details on eligibility and reasons for ineligibility please visit: Eligibility for Global Entry.

How to Apply for Global Entry?

The application process for Global Entry varies depending on your citizenship. U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents start by creating an account at Trusted Traveler Programs System (TTP). Citizens of the other eligible countries should review their country specific requirements. CBP has entered into arrangements with the individual partner countries to facilitate the Global Entry enrollment process. Citizens of Switzerland for example must first submit a clearance application to the Swiss Federal Police before applying for Global Entry through the Trusted Traveler Programs System (TTP).

Where can I get more information?

Global Entry Program Overview

Global Entry Frequently Asked Questions

Global Entry for non-U.S. citizens

Global Entry for Citizens of Switzerland

Swiss Federal Office of Police (fedpol): Global Entry Program for Swiss Citizens