U.S. Delegation to Attend the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting

Embassy of the United States of America
For Immediate Release
January 6, 2023


U.S. Delegation to Attend the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting

Ambassador Scott C. Miller will travel to Davos, Switzerland from January 16-20 to participate in the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting.  Ambassador Miller welcomes the opportunity to advance the Biden-Harris Administration’s agenda with world leaders and underscore America’s commitment to promoting democratic values and economic prosperity.  Other U.S. government officials traveling to Davos are as follows:

  • Secretary of Labor Martin J. Walsh
  • Director of National Intelligence Avril Haines
  • United States Trade Representative Ambassador Katherine Tai
  • Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation Christopher Wray
  • United States Agency for International Development Administrator Samantha Power
  • Special Presidential Envoy for Climate John Kerry
  • Senator Chris Coons
  • Senator Maria Cantwell
  • Senator Joe Manchin
  • Representative Brendan Boyle
  • Representative Joaquin Castro
  • Representative Madeleine Dean
  • Representative Darrell Issa
  • Representative Gregory Meeks
  • Representative Seth Moulton
  • Representative Maria Salazar
  • Representative Mikie Sherrill


For media inquiries, please contact the U.S. Embassy’s Public Diplomacy Office at BernPA@State.gov.

*This media note was updated on January 17, 2023, to include additional congressional delegation members.